Weekend #253: Watercolor Kind of Day


This Saturday I played around with watercolor paint, instead of drawing another digital doodle. I really need to practice so much more hmpf….

Was going to make stars on the background so it looked like she was standing in a galaxy window but I forgot I didn’t have white paint LOL!

This one was a total fail because I was imagining a more neat and dark woods. I really suck at shading, really. Meh.

For this one I think kinda worked hehehe.. I somehow like it even before I paint it with watercolor, but I guess it’s fine with the color, too. One thing, though… I forgot to make the blush a little more oval than circles! Hahahaha…

IMG_5037

Anyway. I think I’m gonna play more with this technique in the future till I can crack it all right.

How do you like it? 😉

 

Leave a Reply

